4053 Basel

Room information

950 CHFper month
online since
7 weeks
Available from
01.07.2024
The following properties were extracted from the advertisement description (yellow highlights). Please check by means of the description whether the room/shared flat really has these properties.
parking
unfurnished
balcony
friendships
individuality
cleanliness

Gefunden auf

  • flatfox
    flatfox

Description

Single room in a 2-person shared flat available from 1st July. The flat is around 100m2, located in a quite and beautiful side street in Gundeli, very close to the SBB (3 minutes walking), Margarethen Park (1 min) and a big Coop which is open also on the weekends. The bus stop is 30 secs away and the tram is also super close. There are many cafes, restaurants and shop around.

Your future room is 20m2 aprox, so you will have plenty of space! It is unfurnished but there is a double bed and a mattress that you can keep.
We share the the living room, a big kitchen with dishwasher (balcony included), as well as the bathroom (with another balcony), both with nice views to a very cute and quiet courtyard. The bethrooms have the sun in the afternoon/evening while the kitchen, bathroom and living room are in the opposite direction and therefore the morning with an amazing sunrise..we enjoy a bright apartment all day long! We live in the 4th floor without elevator, meaning that your gym abo is included :) In the courtyard we have a private parking for bicycles and the washing machine room is downstairs (2 machines). We are only 5 units in the building and therefore is quite calm.

Your future flatmate is Silvia (28) and working in pharma. I am originally from Madrid but living in Basel for more than 2 years, and 5 in Switzerland…I really enjoy it here! I speak English, Spanish and German and I enjoy cooking, reading, going to the gym, travelling and hanging out with my friends, I am a very social and energetic person.
During the week I am not much at home since I go to the office most of the days and then gym or friends but in the evenings am around I appreciate to spend some time with my flatmate or cook together. With my previous flatmate we also went out a few times, cooked and baked together, hanged out but also respect each others privacy.
I am looking for someone, between 25 and 35 aprox who would like to stay for at least 6 months. For me it is important to have open communication, respect each others space and keep the flat clean and tidy (this is a must!). I feel like this is my home I would like to share it with someone who also takes care of it and feel it like it is theirs as well :) Ideally I would like to live with someone which more or less have the same routines, to avoid sleeping disruptions, etc.
By the way, our landlord does not allow pets but if you have a fish/bird we can discuss :)

Deposit is only one month rent! Everything is included in the monthly rent and the moving date would be between July and August.
If this sounds good to you, please share a few lines about yourself and I will organise an interview probably the last week of April.

Looking forward to meet you,
Silvia