88 Neugutstrasse, 8304 Wallisellen

Room information

1800 CHFpro Monat
Online seit
4 Wochen
Folgende Eigenschaften wurden aus der Inserate-Beschreibung extrahiert (gelbe Markierungen). Bitte prüfe anhand der Beschreibung, ob das Zimmer/die WG tatsächlich diese Eigenschaften hat.
Parkplatz
Möbliert
Garten

Gefunden auf

  • flatfox
    flatfox

Description

Looking for a place to spark your creativity, boost your business, or simply make new friends in Zurich? Look no further! This unique opportunity will be the highlight of your summer.

What Awaits You:

🏰Historical Charm: Stay in a beautifully furnished room in a charming historical mansion.
Inspiring Atmosphere: Perfect for writers, entrepreneurs, and anyone seeking personal growth.

💃🏼Social & Fun: Enjoy vinyl nights by the functioning chimney when it rains, brunches, and concerts in the garden when it’s sunny.

🪩Creative Community: Connect with fun and creative people, building memories that will last a lifetime.

🏡 Availability: Immediate Move-In: Available now until August 1st. Just bring your luggage and settle in!

👋 Join Us: If this sounds like the perfect summer escape, we'd love to hear from you! Please write us a few sentences about why you would like to join our vibrant community.

Details about the house and the crew:

It is a 1000m2 historically-preserved-Villa (renovated in March 2021) on a 5000m2 ground/garden. The house is located in Wallisellen, (20 min to Zurich HB by public transport, 30min by bike). ALDI 50-meters-away from our front-door.

The available room is 25 m2 / 1800 CHF* / first floor
* The rent comprises the room and additional costs cleaning for common spaces, gardening costs, utilities, internet

In the common areas you will find:

2 kitchens, 4 bathrooms + 2 WC, 2 living & dining rooms, a fire-place, a 200m2 basement (with a washing machine and dryer, a gym, a cinema room, a bar/art room, and even a sauna!), parking space and a closed garage, as well as a 200m2 attic space suitable for workshops and events.

Additionally, we have a large terrace perfect for BBQing and 2 balconies. The house is surrounded by a beautiful, restored private garden. The garden is full of colorful trees and bushes, with several patio spaces, a flower, herbs and a vegetable garden, as well as a small pond.

👯‍♂️👯‍♀️About us:

We are a diverse and international group of 8 friends (1 of whom is sadly moving out).
Overall we are easy-going and love to socialize. All of us enjoy organizing events in the house every now and then (yoga classes, art events, dinner/dance parties). We also appreciate a good balance between our own private lives and careers, and the good times we spend together.

You will be sharing this space with:

Amarine, 31, from Geneva, Head of Sales in a cleantech startup. Enjoy nature, cooking, festivals and cute Djs. Proud mother of Yuki, a hyperactive and slightly kinky pomeranian.

Beni, 38, Swiss. Enjoys rock climbing, camping trips, ski touring, hiking and listening to music. Very into healthy and sustainable food. Works in the software industry.

Maciek, 38, originally from Poland but lived in Switzerland for years now. Free spirit in heart and working for a swiss bank. Enjoys his time outside, wild parties and crafting projects in the basement (mostly for the house).

David, 35, from Guadalajara, Mexico. Loves to care for people, have friends over, and share his amazing mole and quesadillas with his flatmates. Into tech and computers, loves to dress in vibrant colors to match his personality. Be sure to keep your sweets locked away; he prowls late at night, while everyone sleeps, in search of chips and chocolate.

Sebastian, 30, from Stockholm, Sweden. Switzerland based for half a decade after living in different places in Europe - working in professional services. Typically engaged in multiple kinds of creative projects, on the side of reading books and having good conversations with colorful friends. Oftentimes he wishes he was more.

Adrien, 41, originally from France but has lived abroad for many years. He works in industrial IT and owns an antique camper that he restores. He'd love to jam with you as he plays the drums. He enjoys tinkering, juggling and going to concerts and festivals.

Shane, 40, British. Brexited in 2010 way before it was fashionable and has been in Zurich ever since. Works in and lives his three hobbies of Osteopathy, Comedy and Tantra. At weekends, as well as weekdays, he's happiest squeezing people, laughing, or getting excited about the opportunities of self growth and expansion.

If you're interested, please send us a short description of who you are, how you like to spend your time, and what you are looking for in a WG 🙂

Cheers!